Select a School...
  •  

    BRISD Board of Trustees

     

    BR

     

    The Blue Ridge ISD Board of Trustees welcomes you. Texas law grants the seven-member Board of Trustees exclusive power to govern and oversee the management of public schools, including authority to levy and collect taxes, buy and sell property, exercise the right of eminent domain, accept donations, charge fees, and adopt employment policy. Trustees serve three-year terms, which are staggered so that two or three members are elected annually. Trustees represent the entire District, and qualified voters may vote in all elections.

     

                                                   

    BRISD Board of Trustees:

    Pictured front row:

    Kevin Dauster, Secretary

    Joe Harvey, Vice President

    Mike McCreary, President

    John Wink, Superintendent

     Pictured back row:

    Gary Lillard

    Seth McGinnis

    Brad Duncan

    Tammy Phillips

     

      Board

     


     

    The Blue Ridge ISD Board of Trustees meets the third Monday of each month

    at 6:00 pm in the Administration Building located at 318 W School St., Blue Ridge Texas 75424.

     

    2016 - 2017 Blue Ridge ISD Board Meeting Dates

     

    Monday, August 8, 2016

    Monday, September 19, 2016

    Monday, October, 17, 2016

    Monday, November 14, 2016

    Monday, December 12, 2016

    Tuesday, January 17, 2017

    Monday, February 20, 2017

    Monday, March 20, 2017

    Monday, April 17, 2017

    Monday, May 15, 2017

    Monday, June 19, 2017



    Special Note - Board meetings dates are tentative dates and may be subject to change.

     Additionally the board may call special meetings that are not included in this schedule.

     


     

CLOSE